Comments and Feedback

Many expert scientists and conservationists have played a major role in the Bushmeat Crisis Task Force over its decade of achievement. For further information on the bushmeat crisis, its driving factors and solutions, please contact the following individuals:

Former BCTF staff
Dr. Heather E. Eves
Director
heather.eves@aya.yale.edu
703-254-7474
Areas of interest: East Africa, Central Africa, policy, capacity building, information management

Natalie Bailey
Assistant Director
nataliedell@gmail.com
301-351-5647
Areas of interest: education, public outreach, capacity building, information management

Executive Committee Members
Dr. Elizabeth Bennett
VP, Species Programs
Wildlife Conservation Society
ebennett@wcs.org
Areas of interest: Asia, China, tigers, primates, policy

Keith Brown
Interim President
Jane Goodall Institute
kbrown@janegoodall.org
Areas of interest: Africa, development, community conservation, field conservation

Dr. Tracy Farrell
Senior Director of Freshwater Conservation Program
Conservation International
t.farrell@conservation.org
Areas of interest: conservation planning, freshwater biology

Dr. Janette Wallis
ABTI-American University of Nigeria
janettewallis@sbcglobal.net
Areas of interest: primates, great apes, Uganda, Nigeria, higher education

Reg Hoyt
President
Forest Partners International
reg@forestpartnersinternational.org
Areas of interest: Liberia, West Africa, forest ecology, community conservation, livelihoods

Matthew Lewis
Senior Program Officer
World Wildlife Fund, US
matthew.lewis@wwfus.org
Areas of interest: East Africa, forestry, community management

Steve Olson
VP Government Affairs
Association of Zoos and Aquariums
solson@aza.org
Areas of interest: policy, zoos and aquariums, marine issues

Kristen Walker Painemilla
Executive Director, Indigenous & Traditional Peoples Program
Conservation International
k.walker@conservation.org
Areas of interest: indigenous groups, conservation planning, Latin America

Dr. Michael Hutchins
Executive Director
The Wildlife Society
michael@wildlife.org
Areas of interest: zoos and aquariums, conservation planning, human wildlife conflict

Dr. David Wilkie
Living Landscapes Program
Wildlife Conservation Society
dwilkie@wcs.org
Areas of interest: Central Africa, Gabon, socio-economics, remote sensing

Chris Wolf
WolfPack Communications
chriswolfathome@gmail.com (NB: need to check this)
Areas of interest: animal welfare, policy, communications, government affairs
 


As we develop the BCTF Website, we are very interested to learn from our website visitors what types of information and activities you would find most helpful in your search for information about the bushmeat crisis. Please fill in the following form and let us know how we can make this site of greater use and interest to you.

Thank you very much for your interest in this critically important wildlife issue and for sharing your opinions and ideas with us.

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
© 1999-2009 Bushmeat Crisis Task Force